Mama, I’m Coming Home

Hello Dear Readers,

I'mback

“The Comic Book Revue” has been on hiatus for a while. Back in June of last year, I joined the staff of DCComcisNews.com, a news and reviews site that focused (obviously) on DC Comics. Within a few months of working there, there was a massive change in the editorial department, and I was promoted to the site’s Head Editor of News and Reviews.

Though I have a Head News Editor that handles the news posts, every single review that appears on DCN is edited by yours truly. I also review Justice League, Justice League of America, Batman/Superman, Green Lantern, Vibe (R.I.P.), The WakeLarfleeze, as well as Forever Evil: A.R.G.U.S. I also began writing for AdventuresInPoorTaste.com, an all-around media site where I review Young Avengers and X-O Manowar. Oh, and I moved to South Korea to teach English as a second language with my wife.

Suffice it to say, I’ve had my plate quite full.

But I miss “The Comic Book Revue”. I miss having my own outlet to write without worrying as much about journalistic professionalism, where I can use personal pronouns and express my disdain for Scott Lobdell’s writing. So, I’ve decided to revive “The Comic Book Revue”, albeit in a different form than before. Remember the 4-Sentence reviews? Those are now going to be the norm. Every once in a while, I’ll write a full-length review, but for the most part, I’ll be sticking to shorter reviews, but writing a whole lot more of them. Also, I’ll be focusing a lot more on titles from Marvel and independent publishers since I write so many DC reviews at DCN.

I hope you, the readers, can forgive my absence over the past three months. I also hope you’ll keep reading “The Comic Book Revue” in all its new glory! Thanks for reading in the past and I look forward to writing for you going forward!

 

Regards,

jayanything

Leave a Reply

